Every woman is fashionette

fashionette is well on track to become the leading online platform for superior fashion accessories in the premium and luxury segment. The strategy: individual shopping experiences for every woman based on the latest data-driven technology.

About us

Company profile

fashionette is a whole world of beautiful accessories for leading premium and luxury brands. Since its foundation in 2008, the brand has established itself impressively – and is now one of the most popular online stores in the German-speaking world for designer bags, shoes and accessories as well as sunglasses, watches and jewelry. And if you are looking for a premium or luxury bag, you will almost certainly find it at fashionette; a leading online shop*. But that’s not all …

(Source: Innofact AG, Consumer Survey May 2020).

The focus of fashionette is on linking the curated range of desirable designer accessories with the personal ideas and wishes of each customer. The goal: the expansion of individualized services to make the digital shopping experience for women even more inspiring, comfortable and personal. To this end, the local websites and service offerings throughout Europe will be further expanded in the future.

To our online shop.

At a glance

Key figures:

In 2019, fashionette generated sales of EUR 73million, an EBITDA of EUR 6.8million and an EBITDA margin of 9.3%

> 150

Premium- and
Luxury brands

> 11.000

Products

> 3

million / month

Site visits

Lifestyle for success

The future is individual

fashionette presents every woman a whole world of the most desirable accessories of renowned designers. It is not only about the brand presentation itself, but very much about the women who like to wear these brands. fashionette makes it easy to find exactly the products that fit women’s wishes. So, it becomes simple and easy to live the lifestyle with which they identify themselves.

fashionette’s leading-edge is based on its in-house developed webshop concept: The proprietary technology platform significantly supports all data-driven business processes and guarantees seamless scalability. At fashionette, state-of-the-art technology and complex analyses with artificial intelligence are used to more than just meet the growing demand of customers for a very personal shopping experience. The customer is always pleasantly surprised anew because fashionette anticipates exactly what she wants!

Tailored to her personal preferences, each customer receives a perfectly matching selection of sought-after, high-quality premium and luxury fashion accessories that go beyond short-term fashion trends and have a long-lasting appeal to complete her outfits.

fashionette thereby simultaneously succeeds in constantly improving operational efficiency and effectiveness with a secure, robust and scalable IT platform. The results are targeted and automated marketing campaigns, simplified control of the selection and decision-making processes of the purchasing department and active support for inventory management. The scalable results minimize the dependence on third-party suppliers and create the necessary flexibility to react promptly to market changes and opportunities. This also results in a profitable competitive advantage.

fashionette is convinced that the combination of high customer satisfaction and the attractiveness of its selected range of premium and luxury fashion accessories will become the decisive factor for first-class customer loyalty and long-term business success.

Fashionette Office

Excellent products

What women love

A handbag by fashionette is not just a handbag – it is a personal statement and a well-shaped expression of individuality. In addition to shoes, accessories, jewelry and sunglasses, the handbag completes not just an outfit. It stands for a lifestyle that women can identify with and want to express. fashionette leaves no wish unfulfilled with MCM, Coccinelle, Proenza Schouler, Axel Arigato, Off-White, Coach, Max Mara among many other brands and offers women the most beautiful selection of fashionable trendy pieces and timeless classics.

The management board

Two who know their business

Daniel Raab und Thomas Buhl
Thomas Buhl and Daniel Raab

fashionette’s management team, consisting of Daniel Raab (Chairman) and Thomas Buhl (COO/CTO), joined in early 2019 to further develop the business through regional expansion, M&A and data-driven insights.

The management board is cultivating a data-driven operating model in a rather traditional-minded and emotion-driven industry. It believes to have a unique blend of experience in all aspects of the retail business including a true e-commerce mindset and a deep understanding of technology developed in combined almost 20 years with Amazon in Germany and the United States.

The management board’s entrepreneurial spirit and long-term commitment are underpinned by their financial investment as existing shareholders. The management team are long term shareholders dedicated to the business.

Daniel Raab (Chairman) is head of Strategy, Category Management, Finance, Brand Management and Human Resources. He has experience in management positions in the retail/e-commerce and media industry (Amazon; ProSiebenSat1; Gucci; Hermès) and extensive expertise in the fashion and fashion accessories industry (Gucci; Hermès).

COO/CTO Thomas Buhl is in charge of Operations, Performance Marketing, Business Intelligence, Product Management and IT. He successfully contributes his experience in leading positions in the e-commerce industry (Amazon; Cyberport; Karstadt).

Jede Frau ist fashionette

fashionette ist auf dem besten Weg, die führende Online-Plattform für hochwertige Mode-Accessoires im Premium- und Luxussegment zu werden. Die Strategie: Individuelle Shoppingerlebnisse für jede Frau auf Basis modernster datengetriebener Technologie.

Über uns

Unternehmens­profil

fashionette ist die ganze Welt der schönen Accessoires führender Premium- und Luxusmarken. Seit der Gründung 2008 hat sich die Marke überzeugend etabliert – und gehört heute zu den beliebtesten Online-Shops im deutschsprachigen Raum für Designertaschen, -schuhe und -accessoires sowie Sonnenbrillen, Uhren und Schmuck. Und wer eine Premium- und Luxustasche sucht, findet sie ziemlich sicher bei fashionette, einem führenden Online-Shop*. Das ist aber nicht alles …

*(Quelle: Innofact AG, Konsumentenbefragung Mai 2020).

Der Fokus von fashionette liegt auf der Verknüpfung des kuratierten Sortiments an begehrenswerten Designeraccessoires mit den persönlichen Vorstellungen und Wünschen jeder Kundin. Das Ziel: der Ausbau individualisierter Services, um das digitale Shoppingerlebnis der Frau noch inspirierender, komfortabler und persönlicher zu gestalten. Dazu werden die lokalen Websites und Dienstleistungsangebote in ganz Europa zukünftig weiter ausgebaut.

Hier finden Sie unseren Shop.

Auf einen Blick

Kenn­zahlen:

fashionette erwirtschaftete im Jahr 2019 Umsatzerlöse von EUR 73 Mio., ein EBITDA von EUR 6,8 Mio. und eine EBITDA-Marge von 9,3 %

> 150

Premium- und
Luxus­marken

> 11.000

Artikel

> 3

Mio./Monat

Seitenaufrufe

Lifestyle für den Erfolg

Die Zukunft ist individuell

fashionette bietet jeder Frau die ganze Welt der begehrenswertesten Accessoires renommierter Designer. Dabei geht es nicht nur um die Marken-Präsentation an sich, sondern immer auch besonders um die Frauen, die gern diese Marken tragen. fashionette macht es einfach, genau die Produkte zu finden, die exakt zu den Wünschen der Frauen passen. So wird es einfach nur leicht, den Lifestyle zu leben, mit dem sie sich identifizieren.

Der Vorsprung von fashionette basiert auf dem eigens entwickelten Webshop-Konzept: Die proprietäre Technologieplattform unterstützt maßgeblich alle datengetriebenen Geschäftsprozesse und garantiert reibungslose Skalierbarkeit. Bei fashionette werden hochmoderne Technologie und komplexe Analysen durch künstliche Intelligenz eingesetzt, um dem wachsenden Anspruch der Kundinnen an ein sehr persönliches Shoppingerlebnis mehr als nur gerecht zu werden. Die Kundin wird immer wieder neu und angenehm überrascht, weil fashionette genau antizipiert, was sie sich wünscht!

Abgestimmt auf ihre persönlichen Präferenzen erhält jede Kundin eine perfekt zu ihr passende Auswahl an gefragten hochwertigen Premium- und Luxus-Mode-Accessoires, die über kurzfristige Modetrends hinausgehen und eine lang anhaltende Anziehungskraft haben, um ihre Outfits zu vervollständigen.

fashionette gelingt es so mit einer sicheren, robusten und skalierbaren IT-Plattform gleichzeitig, die operative Effizienz und Effektivität ständig zu verbessern. Daraus resultieren zielgerichtete und automatisierte Marketingkampagnen, die vereinfachte Steuerung der Auswahl- und Entscheidungsprozesse des Einkaufs und die aktive Unterstützung der Verwaltung des Lagerbestands. Die skalierbaren Ergebnisse minimieren die Abhängigkeit von Drittanbietern und schaffen die notwendige Flexibilität, um auf Marktveränderungen und Chancen zeitnah zu reagieren. (Auch) daraus entsteht ein profitabler Wettbewerbsvorsprung.

fashionette ist überzeugt, dass die Kombination aus hoher Kundenzufriedenheit und Attraktivität seiner Auswahl an Premium- und Luxus-Mode-Accessoires zum entscheidenden Schlüsselfaktor für erstklassige Kundenbindung und den langfristigen Unternehmenserfolg wird.

Fashionette Office

Starke Produkte

Was Frauen lieben

Eine Handtasche von fashionette ist nicht nur eine Handtasche – sie ist ein persönliches Statement und formvollendeter Ausdruck von Individualität. Neben Schuhen, Accessoires, Schmuck und Sonnenbrillen vervollständigt vor allem die Handtasche nicht nur ein Outfit. Sie steht für einen Lifestyle, mit dem sich die Frau identifiziert und den sie zum Ausdruck bringen möchte. fashionette lässt mit MCM, Coccinelle, Proenza Schouler, Axel Arigato, Off-White, Coach, Max Mara u.v.a. keine Wünsche unerfüllt und bietet Frauen die schönste Auswahl an modischen Trend-Pieces und zeitlosen Klassikern.

Der Vorstand

Zwei, die wissen, was sie tun

Daniel Raab und Thomas Buhl
Thomas Buhl und Daniel Raab

Das Management-Team von fashionette, bestehend aus Daniel Raab (Vorsitzender) und Thomas Buhl (COO/CTO), übernahm Anfang 2019 die Verantwortung für die Unternehmensgeschicke, um das Geschäft durch datengesteuerte Prozesse, geographische Expansion und M&A weiterzuentwickeln.

Die beiden Vorstände verfolgen seither in einer eher traditionell und emotional geprägten Branche ein datengesteuertes Geschäftsmodell. Sie verfügen über einen außergewöhnlichen Erfahrungsschatz in allen Aspekten des Einzelhandelsgeschäfts, verbunden mit einem ausgeprägten E-Commerce-Ansatz und einem tiefen Verständnis der Technologie, welche sie unter anderem in insgesamt knapp 20 Jahren bei Amazon in Deutschland und den USA aufgebaut haben.

Der Unternehmergeist und das langfristige Engagement der Vorstandsmitglieder werden durch ihre finanzielle Beteiligung als bestehende Aktionäre untermauert. Beide Vorstände sind langfristige, dem Unternehmen verbundene Aktionäre.

Daniel Raab (Vorsitzender) zeichnet verantwortlich für Strategie, Category Management, Finanzen, Markenführung und Personal. Er blickt auf Erfahrung in Führungspositionen in der Retail/E-Commerce- sowie der Medienindustrie zurück (Amazon; ProSiebenSat1) und verfügt über umfassende Expertise in der Mode- und Modeaccessoires-Branche (Gucci; Hermès).

COO/CTO Thomas Buhl verantwortet die Bereiche Operations, Performance Marketing, Business Intelligence, Produktmanagement und IT. Er bringt seine über 10-jährige Erfahrung in leitenden sowie beratenden Positionen der E-Commerce-Branche erfolgreich ein (Amazon; Cyberport; Karstadt).